On the Hobbit trail in Oxford with Four Pillars Hotels

Hobbit fever is about to grip the nation once more with the release of the next instalment of The Hobbit trilogy, The Desolation of Smaug, which hits the big screen on 13th December 2013. Fans of Bilbo and Gandalf can enjoy a great value winter break in Oxford and re-trace the steps of author J.R.R. Tolkien, who wrote The Hobbit whilst living in the city. Four Pillars Hotels has four hotels in and around Oxford and a stay at the Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel – within walking distance of Oxford city centre – offers breaks from just £49 person per night on a bed and breakfast basis from December through to March 2014, plus children stay and eat breakfast for free.

Click here to read full press release